FREE Newsletter!

Get actionable information and the latest news on SOX and GRC delivered to your inbox. It's free. Sign up today!


Our Privacy Pledge

We hate spam just as much as you do. Rest assured that we won't share your information with third parties for marketing purposes.

Our Holiday Schedules

Last week in July
(approximately July 21-30:
SOX and DF anniversaries)

Last week in December
(approximately Dec 25-31:
i.e. Christmas-New Year's)


Member Login

Current member login:

Email:     Password:

If you are a member and have forgotten your user ID and/or password click here.

Contact Us

Fax: 1-888-FAX-GRC-G

Main: +1.212.626.9016
Fax : +1.212.712.8897

2011 GRC MVP Awards

The GRC Group was pleased to honor the following professionals for their outstanding work during 2011.  Congratulations to our winners and finalists.

Winners and Finalists

Category: SOX (Sarbanes-Oxley)

Winner: Anish Kumar Srivastava, Practice Head, Security & Privacy Services, IBM India Pvt. Ltd.
Finalist: Zabihollah Rezaee, Thompson-Hill Chair Excellence and Professor of Accountancy, The University of Memphis

Category: GRC (Governance, Risk Management, Compliance and Controls)

Winner: David Chavez, ERM Director, Dell
Finalist: Michael Bargerhuff, Manager, Governance Risk & Compliance, Ultimate Software

Category: IT-GRC (IT Governance, Risk Management, Compliance and Controls)

Winner: Thomas Paul Thompson, Sr., Information Technology Security Officer, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Finalist: Anindo Banerjea, VP of Engineering, MetricStream Inc


Phil Wilson, Founder & Chairman, RuleSphere International, Inc.